Nigerian actress and model, Linda Osifo turned to music to help cope with the trauma many experienced with the dehumanization of Lekki protesters on the 20th of October 2020.  Her music compilation via the Apple music platform titled DE-STRESS playlist is centred around the frustration and need for a change in current happenings in Nigeria. 

With this playlist, which is a curation of Nigerian songs that are close to her heart, Linda shows an untapped and musically intimate part of her which she shares with her audience. Some of her favourite songs on this playlist are ‘This is Nigeria’ by Falz, ‘Beast Of No Nation’ by the late Afrobeat legend, Fela, ‘FEM’ by Davido, ‘Monsters You Made’ by Burna Boy, and also his recently published single ’20:10:20′.

Other songs include ‘Mr. President’ by Black China, ‘For Instance’ by 2baba, and ‘Barawo’ by Ajebo Hustlers.

According to the celebrity, this playlist means a lot to her as she gradually gains a foothold in the mainstream music industry especially with her first appearance in a new music video “Wildin” and more music video appearances to come.

The DE-STRESS playlist is available on apple music.

Listen to “DE-STRESS” Playlist here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *